Crap on a spatula

It’s gonna be a busy week with Festiva, fireworks and even a wedding, so I don’t know if I’ll have too much time to write an actual post while interleague play finally wraps up.

So here’s my first ever mobile blog.

Thanks to one Leslie Knope, my favorite phrase ever has become my little way of letting the Brewers know they’ve let me down.

After sweeping the surging Twins and leaving town on a pretty high note, the Brewers were utterly embarrassed tonight in the Bronx.

It’s no secret that I loathe the Yankees. It’s no secret that everyone in the world pretty much does, except those with the misfortune of being a New Yorker, born into fandom, blah, blah, blah.

Yet tonight’s blowout loss doesn’t make me hate the Yankees even more. Nope. Tonight’s loss makes me wonder why the hell a little league team filled in for an otherwise sturdy Brewers ball club.

Zack Greinke was absolutely shelled. He gave up 7 ERs in 2 innings. He walked 3 (I think) and didn’t strike out a single batter. For the first time in his career.

Wow.

I turned it off shortly after Zach Braddock jogged to the mound. It was 9-2 at that point.

The Twitter world told me assorted relievers continued to give up more runs, Ryan Braun extended his hitting streak and that even my favorite MLB beard George Kottaras got to partake in the beating.

Final score: 12-2.

Crap on a spatula.

Thankfully interleague play ends after this weekend. Why the Brewers had the misfortune of playing both the Red Sox and Yankees, I don’t quite know.

But at least the get to play Minnesota again. Maybe they just forget about NY and roll into Minne all like, “Yeah, remember when we swept you last weekend? Remember when Carlos Gomez had 4 hits? Remember when Betancourt had an inside-the-parker? We do.” And then sweep ’em again.

And PS, Narv Dog won Sunday. Just like I said he would.

Go Brewers!

Leave a comment